ITEM 4.2. NOMINATION OF ALTERNATE MEMBER OF THE CENTRAL SYDNEY TRAFFIC AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

FILE NO: \$111818

MEMORANDUM BY THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

To Council:

In 2012 the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee (CSTTC) was established following amendments to the City of Sydney Act 1988.

The primary function of the CSTTC is to coordinate transport policy and major transport related works between the City of Sydney and the NSW Government.

The CSTTC is comprised of 7 members:

- the Director General of Transport for New South Wales
- 3 persons nominated by the City of Sydney and appointed by the Minister
- 3 persons representing the State government and appointed by the Minister

The current members of the CSTTC nominated by the City of Sydney are:

- Lord Mayor Clover Moore (alternate member Councillor John Mant)
- Graham Jahn, Director City Planning, Development and Transport (alternate member Sue Robinson, Executive Manager Development)
- Bryony Cooper, Executive Manager, City Access and Transport (alternate member Anthony Mifsud, Transport Policy Manager)

Louise Kerr, previously the alternate member for Graham Jahn, returned from maternity leave and Sue Robinson is no longer with the City of Sydney.

In accordance with Clause 51G (b) and Schedule 2 of the City of Sydney Act 1988, approval of Council is requested for the following:

- revocation of the appointment of Sue Robinson as the alternate member of the CSTTC for Graham Jahn; and
- the appointment of Louise Kerr, Executive Manager Development as the alternate member for Graham Jahn.

RECOMMENDATION

It is resolved that:

(A) the appointment of Sue Robinson as an alternate member of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee for Graham Jahn be revoked; and

(B) Louise Kerr be appointed as an alternate member of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee for Graham Jahn.

MONICA BARONE

Chief Executive Officer