COUNCIL 25 JULY 2016

ITEM 4.1. NOMINATION OF ALTERNATE MEMBER OF THE CENTRAL SYDNEY TRAFFIC AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

FILE NO: \$111818

MEMORANDUM BY THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

To Council:

In 2012, the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee (CSTTC) was established following amendments to the City of Sydney Act 1988.

The primary function of the CSTTC is to coordinate transport policy and major transport related works between the City of Sydney and the NSW Government.

The CSTTC is comprised of 7 members:

- the Director General of Transport for New South Wales
- 3 persons nominated by the City of Sydney and appointed by the Minister
- 3 persons representing the State government and appointed by the Minister

The current members of the CSTTC nominated by the City of Sydney are:

- Lord Mayor Clover Moore (alternate member Councillor John Mant)
- Graham Jahn, Director City Planning, Development and Transport (alternate member Louise Kerr, Executive Manager Development)
- Bryony Cooper, Executive Manager, City Access and Transport (alternate member Anthony Mifsud, Transport Policy Manager)

In accordance with section 51G (b) and Schedule 2 of the City of Sydney Act 1988, approval of Council is requested for the following:

- revocation of the nomination of Anthony Mifsud as the alternate member of the CSTTC for Bryony Cooper; and
- the nomination of Andrew Aspden, Manager Transport Planning as the alternate member for Bryony Cooper.

RECOMMENDATION

It is resolved that:

- (A) the nomination of Anthony Mifsud as an alternate member for Bryony Cooper of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee be revoked; and
- (B) Andrew Aspden be nominated as alternate member of the Central Sydney Traffic and Transport Committee for Bryony Cooper.

MONICA BARONE

Chief Executive Officer